Prayers To Saint Anthony For Lost Things: Find What You Need

Prayer
4 min readJun 2, 2021

--

Losing any type of object is always a problem. That loss can bring negative consequences that harm us and others. Faced with this circumstance faith is our great ally, which will allow us to solve this problem.

Saint Anthony is a famous saint all over the world because he grants the grace to find lost objects. He intercedes before God so that you find what you are looking for. You must pray to him with faith and he will help you.

Here are the best prayers to Saint Anthony for lost things.

Submit your prayer to Churches, prayer groups and shrines all around the world with a prayer request.

Prayer for Lost Objects

During the course of the day it may happen that we are not attentive to what we are doing and therefore we lose an object that is important to us. That generates anguish and we can not remember where that object is stored. You need to calm down and go to a place where you can pray peacefully. Saint Anthony is ready to listen to you and help you. You only have to pray with faith the following prayer and you will see that you will find your lost object.

“Saint Anthony, wonderful servant of God, I ask you to help me because I have lost an object useful to me. Enlighten my memory so that I may remember where the object I am looking for is. May your grace envelop me so that I may be at peace again. Thank you Saint Anthony for hearing my request”.

Prayer for Lost Objects of Sentimental Value

Losing objects is an unpleasant situation that we all want to avoid. This circumstance worsens if we lose an object with great sentimental value. It can be a piece of jewelry given to us by a loved one, a religious object, old photos, etc. This loss causes us great pain, but we still hope to find it. Pray to St. Anthony and tell him your specific problem. The following prayer will help you to communicate with this saint of great goodness.

“Beloved Saint Anthony, you who have the grace to find lost objects, help me to find an object for which I have a deep affection. You who are a perfect follower of Christ, help me to find this object dear to me. Thank you Saint Anthony for answering my prayers”.

Prayer for Lost Money

Today’s busy lifestyles lead us to be distracted. It can happen that one day we lose money, which causes big problems. We use money for everything: buying food, paying bills, paying debts, paying for services, etc. If we don’t have money we are unprotected from everything.

If you are going through this circumstance, pray to St. Anthony to find the money you lost. The following prayer is for finding lost money, which includes the debit card and credit card.

“Dear Saint Anthony, I have lost money and am in danger. Without this money I will not be able to meet my basic needs and those of my family. Saint Anthony, help me in this difficult situation. Help me find the money I lost. Thank you Saint Anthony for listening to me”.

Prayer for Lost Important Documents

The loss of important documents causes serious problems that can have dire consequences if you do not act in time. There are documents that have great legal value: identity cards, payment receipts, passports, etc. The loss of any of these documents causes great distress. If you are experiencing this difficult situation, pray to St. Anthony. He will help you find that important document you lost. Pray the following prayer with devotion.

“Saint Anthony, you who are the saint of lost things, help me find the important document I lost. You who are good, merciful and just, I ask you to help me in this circumstance. Dear saint, I await with faith your precious guidance. Thank you Saint Anthony for listening to me”.

Prayers to Saint Anthony for lost things are the most powerful tool to overcome such a difficult situation. If you have lost an object that is valuable to you, you must calm down and then communicate with St. Anthony. You must pray with faith and explain to this saint the problem you are going through. St. Anthony will be moved and you will see that you will find the object you lost.

--

--