Prayer For Healthy Pregnancy: Live This Period To The Fullest

Prayer
4 min readApr 7, 2021

Pregnancy is the most desired stage of life for most women. Although this is a totally natural biological fact, it is not free of complications. Pregnancy may present several problems: difficulty in achieving it, miscarriages, pregnancies with previous pathologies, etc…

A prayer for healthy pregnancy connects us with higher beneficent forces that make it possible for this stage of life to be lived to the fullest. Fortunately there is a prayer indicated for each specific problem that a pregnancy may present.

Submit your prayer to Churches, prayer groups and shrines all around the world with a prayer request.

Prayer for a normal development of pregnancy

The doctor has confirmed that you are pregnant and you feel very happy. You just want this pregnancy to develop normally, especially during the first three months of this stage which is the most vulnerable. The following prayer for healthy pregnancy will give you the inner peace you need: “Lord, I thank you for the blessing of being a mother. My child is growing within me and I desire for him/her to be an instrument of your peace. I pray that this pregnancy will develop normally so that my baby will be born healthy and grow according to your teachings. Thank you Lord for listening to me”. Repeat this prayer every morning throughout your pregnancy.

Prayer to get pregnant

Due to various causes, millions of women of all ages have never achieved their first pregnancy, although they keep trying. For God nothing is impossible and if you have faith you can get pregnant. The following prayer will make your dream of motherhood come true: “Almighty God I ask you to grant me the grace to become pregnant. May my child be born and grow up healthy so that he/she may love and praise you throughout his/her life. Lord, I want to be a mother to raise a child according to your teachings. I want him/her to know the infinite power of your love. Thank you dear God for listening to me”. Repeat this prayer every night until you become pregnant.

Prayer to overcome a difficult pregnancy

You have been able to get pregnant but the doctor informed you that you are going through a high-risk pregnancy. Due to certain health problems you have, there is a high probability that you will lose your baby. However, it is also possible that your pregnancy will go to term and your baby will be born healthy. The following prayer is for your pregnancy to be perfect: “Lord I thank you for blessing me with a pregnancy. My destiny is to become a mother to raise a child who is part of your creation. I ask you to grant me the blessing of carrying a healthy pregnancy and that my child will be born in perfect condition. Lord, heal my health problems so that my baby will be born well. Thank you God for listening to me”. Repeat this prayer every night until the birth of your baby.

Prayer for women who suffer miscarriages

You have become pregnant several times throughout your life but your pregnancies have always been terminated due to miscarriages. Your wish is that your pregnancies will go to term and you will never miscarry again. The following prayer is to enjoy a normal pregnancy: “Lord I thank you for the blessing of becoming pregnant. All my life I have suffered miscarriages. I pray that my destiny will change so that I can develop a normal pregnancy that will carry to term. I want to raise a child according to your teachings and may we live imbued with your grace. I place my health in your hands. Thank you God for listening to me”. Repeat this prayer every day until the birth of your child.

Conclusion

A prayer for healthy pregnancy will give you the self-confidence you need to get through this stage successfully. The most important thing is that you trust in God because only He has the power to bless you with a happy pregnancy. In the meantime go on with your life as usual. Work, develop projects, travel and have fun with your friends. Never obsess about getting pregnant or focus all your attention on your pregnancy. That will keep you from being anxious and you will be able to enjoy this period better.

--

--